The Clear Man
Clear 7 with Deri
E2: Progressive Overload
2
0:00
-6:53

E2: Progressive Overload

Seeking stress to break through a plateau
2
Transcript

No transcript...

Welcome back to Clear 7! 1 topic that’s helped me, covered in under 7 minutes.

In this episode I talk about Progressive Overload, a concept from Powerlifting and strength development. The core idea is to deliberately expose yourself to stress, with the intention that you will adapt to it.

I’m using it find ways to break through periods where my self-development seems to have hit a plateau.

2 Comments
The Clear Man
Clear 7 with Deri
One man's journey to be a better man. My commitment with this podcast is to keep it simple, keep it short, keep it valuable. I'm not some self-help guru - just an ordinary Dad / husband / guy trying to figure life out.
Clear 7: 1 key idea, covered in under 7 minutes.
Practical tools, frameworks and concepts that have helped me and might help you.
My personal mission: I am here, now, welcoming all of me and all of you. I hold space for us to be present, productive and playful in this abundant world.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Deri
Recent Episodes
  Deri
  Deri