The Clear Man
Clear 7 with Deri
E3: The Male Archetypes
2
0:00
-6:58

E3: The Male Archetypes

Shifting your mindset and energy to stay in balance
2

In this episode I introduce the key concept of the Male Archetypes. Rooted in the thinking of Carl Jung and developed by Robert Moore and Doug Gillette in the early 90s, these are powerful tools for developing self-awareness and changing your behaviours.

Some books to check out if you want to learn more:

King Warrior Magician Lover: Rediscovering the Archetypes of the Mature Masculine - Robert Moore & Douglas Gillette (1992)

Warrior, Magician, Lover, King: A Guide To The Male Archetypes Updated For The 21st Century - Rod Boothroyd (2018)

The Sovereign’s Journey - Hugh Newton (2022)

2 Comments
The Clear Man
Clear 7 with Deri
One man's journey to be a better man. My commitment with this podcast is to keep it simple, keep it short, keep it valuable. I'm not some self-help guru - just an ordinary Dad / husband / guy trying to figure life out.
Clear 7: 1 key idea, covered in under 7 minutes.
Practical tools, frameworks and concepts that have helped me and might help you.
My personal mission: I am here, now, welcoming all of me and all of you. I hold space for us to be present, productive and playful in this abundant world.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Deri
Recent Episodes
  Deri
  Deri